Bienvenu(e) sur le site de l'Institut Necker Enfants Malades
Lundi 6 novembre 2023
Pr Elizabeth Macintyre Receives the Prestigious Fondation Guillaumat-Piel 2023 Award from La Fondation pour la Recherche Médicale

We are delighted to announce that Elizabeth Macintyre one of our distinguished researchers and co-leader of the Normal and pathological lymphoid differentiation Team, has been honored with the Fondation Guillaumat-Piel 2023 Award from La Fondation pour la Recherche Médicale. This recognition underscores the exceptional contributions of our faculty members and the cutting-edge research conducted within our institution.

Professor Macintyre was recognized for her groundbreaking work in understanding the mechanisms behind hematological cancers, specifically acute T-cell lymphoblastic leukemia and T-cell lymphoblastic lymphomas. Her research has not only improved the prognosis for these diseases but is also paving the way for personalized patient care.

Professor Macintyre's dedication and leadership extend beyond her research, as she actively contributes to the European Hematology Association and will soon take the helm as the Chair of the Board of the Biomedical Alliance in Europe in early 2024.

This recognition from La Fondation pour la Recherche Médicale serves as testament to the dedication and excellence of our research community.

We look forward to continuing our pursuit of groundbreaking research and fostering a spirit of innovation and collaboration !

Photo credit: La Fondation pour la Recherche Médicale


Notice: Undefined variable: contact_addr in /homepages/40/d483507699/htdocs/location.php on line 21
S.A.R. la Princesse Caroline de Hanovre qui, à travers la Fondation Princesse Grace, soutient déjà la recherche medicale et tout ce qui contribue à soulager les enfants malades en France et dans le monde, a accepté de s'engager à nos cotés pour que ce centre de medecine moleculaire, tourné entre autres vers les pathologies des enfants, prenne de vitesse les maladies et continue à relever les defis actuels.

INEM - Organigramme